Make a Donation

The Historic Piedmont Scenic Byway Corp. and Rock Hawk Park rely upon charitable gifts for maintenance, restoration, and preservation. The Historic Piedmont Scenic Byway Corp. is a non-profit organization, tax exempt under section 501(c)3 and section 170 of the U.S. Internal Revenue Code; therefore, all donations to the Foundation are tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. The Foundation welcomes individual donations in the form of direct gifts, charitable gift annuities, charitable remainder trusts, charitable lead trusts, endowment fund gifts, life insurance gifts, wills, and bequests. All donations will go toward Rock Hawk Park unless otherwise designated. All Friends of the Scenic Byway and Rock Hawk will receive recognition in the Friends of Rock Hawk List.

Donate with PayPal


Donation Levels

Annual Individual Level – $25-$50
Annual Family Level – $51-149
Annual Sponsor Level – $150-$249
Annual Patron Level – $250-$399
Annual Benefactor Level – $400-$999
Rock Hawk Circle Member Level – $1,000 and above

Friends of Rock Hawk

Partners & Supporters

University of Georgia (Partner)
Georgia College & State University (Partner)
University of Georgia 4-H (Partner)
Georgia Department of Transportation (Partner)
Georgia Power Company (Partner)
Georgia Department of Natural Resources (Partner)
Lake Oconee Property Owners’ Association (Partner)
Putnam County (Partner)
Historic Piedmont Scenic Byway Corp. (Partner)

Georgia Perimeter College
Federal Highway Administration
Lake Oconee Water Watch
Eatonton-Putnam Chamber of Commerce
Greene County Chamber of Commerce
The Eatonton Messenger, Lake Oconee News, Advantage Marketing, Publisher- A. Mark Smith; Editor- Kyle Dixon; News Editor- Judy Maxwell and Smith Communications Inc.
Hallman Wood Products
Plantation Cable
The Peoples Bank
Farmers and Merchants Bank
Boy Scouts
Better Hometown Eatonton
Lake Oconee/Greene County Tourism Board
SEMUTE (Southeastern Multi-Use Trail Enthusiasts)

Former U. S. Senator Saxby Chambliss
Former U. S. Congressman Paul Broun
Dr. Dorothy Leland, former President, Georgia College
Former Senator Johnny Grant
Former Rep. Mickey Channell, Georgia State Representative, Putnam, Greene, Oglethorpe, Wilkes Counties
Former Rep. Sistie Hudson, Georgia State Representative, Hancock, Warren, Glascock, Taliaferro, McDuffie and Putnam Counties.
Dr. Robert Shulstad, Associate Dean for Research, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, University of Georgia and Carol Shulstad, Secretary of Historic Piedmont Scenic Byway Corp.
Tom Thompson, former Chairman of Board of Commissioners-Putnam County, Pam Thompson
John Reid, former Mayor of Eatonton
Dr. Sandra Jordan, Provost & VP of Academic Affairs, Georgia College
Dr. Matthew Liao-Troth, Dean, School of Business, GCSU
Dr. Chris Skelton, Biology, GCSU
Dr. Craig Pascoe, History, GCSU
Dr. Renee J. Fontenot, Business Marketing, GCSU
Dr. Wendy Mullen, Music, GCSU
Dr. Glenn T. Eskew, Professor of History, Georgia State University
Dr. Pamela J. W. Gore, Professor of Geology, Georgia Perimeter College
Albert Duncan, PhD, Mary Linda Duncan
Dr. Rosemary Moore, Classics & History Professor, University of Iowa
Dr. Laura Moore, Entomologist, Washington, DC
Dr. Dave Ringer, MD, Greensboro, GA
Pat Howard, Probate Judge, Putnam County
Janet Pearson, former Chairperson, Board of Elections & Registration; President, Lake Oconee Water Watch
Sylbie Yon, former Putnam County Commissioner; former President, Lake Oconee Property Owners’ Association
Joe Hudson, President, Farmers & Merchants Bank
Chuck Haley, President, The Peoples Bank
Larry Moore, Chairman, The Historic Piedmont Scenic Byway Corp.
Lisa Safstrom, State Scenic Byways Coordinator, Georgia Department of Transportation
Tom & Sandra Rosseter, Founders of Old School Museum, PAPA
Alan Foster, Putnam County Commissioner
Janie Reid, Putnam County Commissioner
Billy Webster, Putnam County Commissioner
Bob Landau, Director, CGTC; Treasurer, Putnam Community Resources; former Putnam County Commissioner
Shelagh Fagan, Board Chair of Better Hometown Eatonton
Hank Griffeth, Vice President, Central Georgia Technical College
John David Hallman, Hallman Wood Products, SEMUTE leader
Mark Dugan, co-owner, Plantation Cable.
Tony Menefee, AIA, LEED® AP
Sheila H. Perry – Clerk of Superior, State and Juvenile Courts
Eric Duff, Cultural Resources Section Chief
Georgia Department of Transportation
Linda Cook, Finance Director, Putnam County
Mandy McHugh, Compliance Officer, Putnam County